Customer Reviews - alanrochephotography

Weddings on line review Status


Customer reviews and comments




Edel and Liam May 2018

My husband and I got married in May this year in Co. Wexford. We had Alan as our photographer. He was amazing from start to finish. He was so flexible from the start. He met us after hours in order to suit us. On the day he travelled to both our family homes, we didn’t even know he was there. He did everything we asked of him and couldn’t of got better. He was an absolute pleasure to work with. We got our album quick and both absolutely love it. We would both highly recommend Alan to anyone for their special day. He is very talented photographer and an absolute gentleman.



Nicola and John August 2017

My wife and I got married on the 19th of August last and having looked around a good bit before choosing Alan we were really delighted with the outcome. The standard of the photography was fantastic but it was also how he put us at ease and made the whole thing really enjoyable that we think gives him the edge. He had a great manner, not too intrusive, didn't upset the Priest! but always seemed to be in the right place all the time and captured some fantastic photographs and very natural moments which we still get compliments on and had lots of enquiries for copies of pictures of our guests. He met us out of hours to discuss the wedding arrangements beforehand and when the photos were complete a couple of weeks after the wedding he came down to meet us in the house after work and gave us a beautifully presented folder with a USB stick and a complimentary small picture book we weren't expecting which we thought was lovely and a really nice personal touch. Alan was recommended to us by a friend who's wedding he covered and we wouldn't hesitate in doing the same to anyone we know who's getting married, we couldn't have expected more and found the quality of service, responsiveness, flexibility and overall professionalism the best of any supplier we used for the wedding



Cliodhna & Kevin May 2017

On the 20th of May 17 we tied the knot, we used Alan Roche as our photographer and from start to finish he was a professional, so easy to work with on what was a busy day for us both. He captured every detail of our big day in a natural way nothing was left out. I would recommend anyone to use Alan for your wedding day as he will not disappoint. Alan also put together a beautiful Album for us and the quality of the photographs were second to none. We were extremely happy with Alan's work.


Mairead And Donal October 2017


Hi Alan, Just a message to thank you for everything, the wedding photos are fabulous!!! We are absolutely delighted with them, they have exceeded our expectations. You really did a terrific job. You were so easy going and unobtrusive on the day and yet managed to get all the shots I wanted. As you promised, we were not disappointed. I will be in touch again. Thanks for everything!!!! Best wishes, Mairead and Donal


Helen and Sargent Paddy Daly - Wedding Sept 2015

"Alan is a great photographer and took the time long before the wedding to meet us and ask for our preferences for photograph venues and group pictures etc. He was very professional on the day and made everyone feel very at ease. He took very natural photos of the whole day which we both cherish and adore. I would highly recommend Alan as a photographer for your wedding as he is an amazing photographer and will definitely provide you with memorable pictures of your wedding day-   Helen and Paddy"



Deirdre & Derry 14/05/2016

We knew we made a great choice with Alan as our wedding photographer after first meeting him at our venue. He had great ideas and noticed great shots from the very start! On our wedding day we were immediately put at ease due to his enthusiasm, professionalism and flexibility. He spotted so many moments we weren't even aware of and his direction, use of light and eye for detail captured our day perfectly. We absolutely love our photos, they were beyond our expectations and we could not recommend Alan enough! Everyone who sees are photos give so many compliments! For us Alan's photos are full of memories and he caught the intimacy and fun of the day brilliantly!! Derry and Deirdre



Laura Finn & Niall Madden 30/04/2016

Thank you so much Alan and Aisling for making our wedding day so special. From the first time we spoke you made us feel at ease and we knew our photos were going to be lovely . We asked for lots of natural shots of us, our families and our guests and that's exactly what we got. You both made us feel so comfortable at all times and as though there was no camera. I would highly highly recommend Alan Roche photography to anyone getting married . Beautiful photos taken by a very talented photographer .Thank you so much . Laura and Niall



Emma and Kevin 29/12/2015

Hi Alan, I just want to say thank you so much for our amazing wedding album. It is so much more than we could have ever imagined and is something we will cherish forever. We will continue to highly recommend you to all our friends and family. Thanks again, Emma and Kevin.



Keighley and Ray August 2015

My Husband and I were absolutely thrilled with how the photos of our big day turned out thanks to Alan. He was very professional and efficient. Our favorite pictures were the ones we didnt even realise were being taken, during the speeches, our first dance, Alan captured some truly special moments throughout the day. I would recommend Alan to anyone! Many thanks, Mr and Mrs Fenlon



Geraldine and Chris August 2015

Hi Alan, First and foremost a massive thank you for everything on the wedding day. You were fantastic from the moment you arrived, so professional, calming and funny at the same time. We had a fantastic day. It went in a flash and I wish I could do it all over again, esp as we managed to get outside and avoid the rain! Many thanks again and best regards. Geraldine



Erin and Jason May 2015

My husband and I are from Florida, USA and we decided to do a destination wedding in Dunmore East. It is difficult planning a wedding in another country, but the one thing we were sure of was our photographer, Alan Roche. We did our research by looking at photographer’s websites in the surrounding Waterford area. My husband and I both agreed that Alan’s photos were unquestionably the best. We first reached out to Alan, and he immediately responded, we didn’t have to wait days for a quote or an email back. He has so many photo packages to fit every budget, and he is flexible with his time. We were so impressed with Alan before we even met him. Then we had the pleasure of meeting Alan the day before our wedding. Alan wanted to make sure he got everything right, that he didn’t miss any shots that were important to us. He took notes and asked questions. Being from the U.S. we have some different traditions and even do things a little out of order; Alan never questioned our unique ideas and made everything that was important to us, important to him. Our wedding day was fantastic, thanks to Alan; his demeanor on the wedding day was calm, peaceful, and helpful, during a normally chaotic day. He is great at organizing shots, and the order of events; however if we had an idea, he let us lead as he followed. Sometimes we didn’t even know he was right next to us taking pictures, because he was so respectful of our time and space. We were so happy to have Alan with us on our wedding day; he made the whole process easy, and enjoyable. It wasn’t until we got our wedding photos back that we were absolutely blown away by the breathtaking quality of our wedding pictures. He turned our wedding day into works of art! I cried more looking at pictures Alan took then I did on my actual wedding day. Every single photo tells a story. I never knew you could capture so much emotion and life into a photo until I saw what Alan did with our wedding pictures. He had the beautiful traditional shots, but my favorites were the unique poses, and backgrounds. Let’s just say you won’t get bored looking at Alan Roche’s photos. Our family and friends were beyond impressed with the elegant, fancy, romantic, playful professional photos. We were happy to boast that we had the best photographer in Ireland on our wedding day that exceeded any USA expectations. If anyone wants to have more than just photos of their wedding day, then hire Alan Roche as your photographer, because you will have memories that transform into works of art that can rival any picture in a wedding magazine. Thank you again so much! 



Siobhan and Liam 2015

Hi! My name is Siobhan, Alan was the photographer for our wedding in January! To say we were overjoyed with the photos is an understatement! We were THRILLED!!! From our initial meetings with Alan, so easy to get along with! When the big day came he was so professional and blended in so easily! Worked very well with our 8 month old son! I was always relaxed & confident that Alan was snapping away and always got the best shot! My fav picture of the whole day has to be the one he got of me & husband during our first dance! All the hustle & bustle going on around us with guests & me & my husband were lost in a moment & he perfectly captured that! Cannot recommend Alan enough! So professional!! Thank you Alan for perfectly capturing who me & my husband are and for capturing our perfect day in a perfect way! Siobhan, Liam & baby Luke!



Nicola and Larry October 2014

Thank you so much Alan. We love the photos. Anyone out there looking for a photographer we would highly recommend Alan Roche.. He captured our special day beautifully.



Fiona and Adrian May 2014

Hi Alan Thanks so much, we are really delighted with those pics, they are lovely! We love them and couldn't be happier! You're some man with with a camera!!! Absolutely delighted!!! Thanks a million - you did a fabulous job! " Fiona and Adrian 29th May 2014



Trish and Alan- Wedding 14th June 2014

Alan we just want to say a huge thank you again for capturing our special day, we love love the photos! Pleasure to have you as our photographer



Lisa and Barry Sept 2012

Just a quick message to say thank you again for the amazing photos!!! You captured so many special moments and every time I look at them I relive the day a little! Your professionalism and easy nature made us feel so relaxed and comfortable....and I think that come thought in the photo you took. Thanks again. Mr & Mrs Byrne :-) ( Weddings)



Sheila  and Dene (Weddings) 

"We are extremely pleased with our album, it's different and modern and we have received lots of compliments on it. Alan was a pleasure to deal with both on the lead up by accommodating us trying to organise a wedding from the UK and on the big day taking shots before during and after the service. We especially like the candid photos and appreciate Alan's patience with making sure we got most if not all guests into the album somewhere. Many thanks Alan."



Fiona And Joseph

Our wedding album is fantastic,thanks a million Alan



Dempsey Family

A big thank you to Alan for his patients & for his Fantastic portraits. Working with two lively Toddlers and trying to get them to stay still is a task in itself but Alan was a true Professional. We are delighted with our pictures & highly recommend Alan to all our friends and family.



Siobhan & Dennis ( Wedding) 

Alan I'm delighted with the pictures! I really love them. Thanks for all your work on the day and now it's great to look back on it all with lovely pictures!  



Oonagh & Paddy ( Weddings)

I just want to thank you for the fabulous pics am delighted with them.



Melloney & James 2013

We received the photo discs and album, and they are fantastic! Really and truly fantastic. We're only delighted we choose you for the wedding, and can honestly say we are really impressed with what we received too.



Claire & Robert 2013

Claire and I (Robert) wanted to thank you and your wife for the care, attention and effort that you put into our wedding photography. We are absolutely delighted with them and grateful to both of you for your talent and commitment. 



Ruth and Stephen 2014

Hi Alan, Thank you for the wedding pictures, they turned out brilliant,im really happy with them.     



Eamonn and Anny ( Belgium) July 2015

Just to let you know that the usb arrived safely and we are very happy. Good work, thanks for everything and if someone happens to ask me the name of a good photographer I'll definitely recommend you.


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------




Powered by SmugMug Log In